You don’t have to spend all your hard earned money on expensive makeup!

If you love this look, love saving money and want to win some great products….read on!

Image

Image

I LOVE makeup! It’s no secret. But I don’t have the money to be spending on expensive makeups. When I watch YouTube makeup tutorials, all I hear is blah blah blah MAC, blah blah Urban Decay, blah blah Sephora, blah blah blah blah Bobbie Brown. Well I am here to tell you that you can get more bang for your buck and who doesn’t want that?

I recently rediscovered a brand that I used a lot in high school and now I am completely addicted! I am talking about E.L.F. They have incredible promotions all the time, on top of already fantastic prices and their makeup quality is ridiculously amazing for the price!

Here is a picture of all the products I used for my look:

Image

The most expensive item, other than my brushes, was my 144 piece Ultimate Eye Shadow Palette for $15! The eye shadows are very pigmented and blend like a dream! I also am really in love with their Mineral Infused Face Primer, $6 . It’s like rubbing clouds on my face! The Flawless Finish Foundation, $6, gave me really great coverage. I applied that with a Stippling brush, $3, which gives a really natural look. I also used their Corrective Concealer compact, $3, under my eyes and on blemishes and it gave my face a brighter, cleaner look. The Contouring Blush/Bronzer, $3, is by far one of my favorite products! I use it everyday!

I used the Pink Mineral Moisturizing Lip Tint with SPF 8, $3, topped with Nude Pink Luscious Liquid Lipstick, $1. I was worried the liquid lipstick would be too tacky, but it has a great feeling. It is thick but not sticky.

I also used the Persimmon All Over Color Stick, $1 as a highlight. For a face setting powder, I used the High Definition Powder, $6, with my Kabuki brush, $6.

I love their Mineral Eye Shadow Primer, $3. I have these Shimmer Eyeliner Pencils in every color, $1! They apply really smooth once you get the wax coating off and how cool is it that there is a sharpener in the lid! No more searching for your sharpener. What I like even better to line my eyes is their Make Up Lock and Seal, $3. It only takes one drop and it makes any eye shadow a liquid liner! It’s a really innovative, awesome product for someone that likes to experiment with colorful looks. For this look I used the 3-1 Mascara, $3. It can definitely be built up for a bold look or used for your everyday look as well. I finished the look with my Eyebrow Lifter and Filler Pencil, $3. Bold eyebrows are definitely trending this fall!

Of course I needed a great set of brushes, and E.L.F didn’t let me down with the Studio 11 Piece Collection, $30. And to take it all off I used the Make Up Removing Cleansing Cloths, $3.

EVERYTHING I used for this look is from E.L.F!!

If you can’t tell, I am in love with this company! High quality makeup with a low low price! I love them so much…that I am going to give some of my favorite products away!! Over $50 worth of products!

Image

In order to win you must do the following:


1) Follow my blog via email! The winner will be emailed.  (If you are already following you are ahead of the game)

2) Comment below and tell me your favorite E.L.F product! (or product you are most excited to try)

3) Do steps 1 & 2 before next Wednesday, September 26th at midnight!

That is it! 3 easy steps and all these awesome products could be yours.

Definitely go check out E.L.F’s website! Right now they are doing a great promotion. When you spend $20, you get $5 off and a $5 gift card toward your next purchase! You can get a lot for $20 people!

Thanks for stopping by and good luck to all that enter the giveaway!

CONGRATS TO COLETTE FOR WINNING THE E.L.F. GIVEAWAY!

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. poundlandprincess
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 22:46:51

    I have been wanting to try ELF for a while now, especially the brushes as I have heard very good things about them. Im currently compiling a christmas wishlist and the brushes are on there.
    I am on a tight budget too and good products dont always have to be expensive. Ive followed also. Great post.

    Reply

  2. poundlandprincess
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 22:49:34

    Your eyeshadow looks great too.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Beyond the Beauty 3P Curling Set! « myfindswithmorgunn
  4. Songbird614
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 00:32:55

    I would looove to try the brushes and the fake eyelashes. I’ve never been a make up person, because it’s too expensive. BUT thanks to you and your wonderful blog, I now know that it isn’t as expensive as I thought! Thank you!!!

    Reply

  5. aliciamarie3
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 01:16:58

    I haven’t used E.L.F in awhile but loved the clickable lipgloss! The eylashes an lotion wipes sound fun to try!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: My lips hurt real bad! « myfindswithmorgunn
  7. Colette
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 14:32:43

    I’m excited to use their lip products. I always have problems finding good lip products because my lips are always chapped and nothing seems to help them.

    Reply

  8. Trackback: My September Klutchbox has restored my love of subscription box services! « myfindswithmorgunn

Leave a comment