3 Steps to Sexy Bedhead!

So I am all about easy, low maintenance hair styles. One of my favorites is sexy bedhead. I have a thing for messy hair! So here’s how you can achieve a natural looking, messy, bedhead look, without rolling around in your bed 😉

First of all you will need:

your second day hair (I also have a thing for not washing my hair everyday)

dry shampoo

some texture powder

and a curling wand or straightener (I use the biggest barrel)

  

STEP ONE: Spray your roots with dry shampoo. Dove is my favorite because it works AND it smells awesome! This, while soaking up some of your second day oils, will also give your roots some lift.

STEP TWO: Pour a generous amount of texture powder into your hand. Rub your hands together and then scrunch your hair up to your roots, like you would scrunch curly hair. This new texture powder I got from the got2be line is awesome and definitely does what it says!

 

STEP THREE: Which is actually optional, is to curl your front strands away from your face. I use the biggest barrel because I don’t really want curls, I just want that windblown look.

AND VIOLA! You can wear it with a center part, which is really on trend right now. Or you could do the whispy flip which gives even more volume and texture!

 

You can do this with freshly clean hair as well, it just doesn’t seem to work as well. Try using a thicker texture wax instead to dirty up that clean hair. The wax will hold better than a powder.

So next time you don’t feel like doing something to your second day hair, don’t throw it up into a boring ponytail! Take the extra 5 minutes to make it look like you rolled out of bed this freakin sexy!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. vainakm
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 15:43:21

    This is great, I have nil knowledge about girl hairstyling, so I’m glad to have stumbled upon this. I actually didnt know dry shampoo gives extra lift and soaks up oil 🙂 thanks for the tips i can give to my female friends now

    I blog about hair styling too!

    Reply

Leave a comment